Executive Management and Board

Executive Management 


Darin Billerbeck 

 Darin Billerbeck, Interim President and CEO

Darin Billerbeck has served as a member of our Board of Directors since August 2018 and is currently the Executive Chairman of the board. He is also a Board advisor for Precision Medical Products. Mr. Billerbeck was CEO of Lattice Semiconductor for more than seven years, until his retirement in 2018. During his tenure with Lattice, he steadily increased shareholder value, while expanding the technology, products and the intellectual property of the company. In addition, he gained intimate knowledge of U.S. and China intellectual property laws specifically with respect to the Committee of Foreign Investment in the US (CFIUS). Prior to joining Lattice, Billerbeck served as the President and CEO of Zilog, which was acquired by IXYS Corporation in 2010. Before joining Zilog, Billerbeck served for more than 18 years at Intel in various executive and management positions, including Vice President and General Manager of the Flash Products Group. Billerbeck has also led several key engineering functions in the memory space, including Director of Design Engineering, Director of Packaging and Director of Operations. Mr. Billerbeck received his bachelor's of science degree in mechanical engineering from the University of California at Davis.  Darin brings highly relevant experience to Everspin’s Board of Directors spanning microcontrollers, programmable logic and memory technologies along with that of a public semiconductor company CEO. Billerbeck’s rich experience in memory, component and intellectual property will be a key resource as we grow the mainstream adoption of our STT-MRAM products into new markets and applications.

Download Hi-Res Image


Anuj Aggarwal


Anuj Aggarwal, Chief Financial Officer

Anuj oversees all financial activities of the company. He joined Everspin in 2020 and served as the Company’s Senior Director of Financial Planning and Analysis and Business Unit Support. Prior to joining Everspin, Anuj served as the Director of Commercial Finance at Patheon, a company in the life sciences industry, where he led strategic initiatives, deal negotiations, closing activities and financial planning and analysis matters. After completion of the Patheon acquisition by Thermo Fisher Scientific in June 2019, Mr. Aggarwal continued to serve as Senior Finance Manager until March 2020. Prior to that, Anuj held several financial leadership positions at Intel Corporation over a 15 year period, including Intel’s Legal Group, Global Supply Chain Fab/Sort Manufacturing, and Internet of Things Group. He received his Masters of Business Administration from Eller College of Management at University of Arizona and his Bachelor of Science in Finance and Economics at Arizona State University.


Sanjeev Aggarwal, Ph.D


Sanjeev Aggarwal, Ph.D., CTO; Vice President, Operations & Technology R&D

Sanjeev serves as CTO, driving technical developments for MRAM both internally and externally. As VP of Operations & Technology, he leads the Operations function across all product technologies at Everspin, leading internal operations activities and facilitating the manufacturing operations and supply chain with our Fab and subcon partners. Sanjeev directs R&D resources and execution for all MRAM development, including technology definition to qualification, driving cross functional alignment, and manage joint development agreements for technology transfer and production. Sanjeev joined Everspin in 2008 as VP, Manufacturing and Process, where he was responsible for MRAM FAB operations. Prior, Sanjeev was senior member of the Technical Staff at Freescale Semiconductor and led a team responsible for development and integration of Toggle and STT-MRAM on CMOS. Before Freescale, Sanjeev was at Texas Instruments leading the development and commercialization of ferroelectric memories. Sanjeev’s technical contributions include over 90 issued patents, more than 100 publications and numerous invited presentations. He graduated from Cornell University with a doctorate in Materials Science and Engineering. Sanjeev received his bachelors from Indian Institute of Technology, Varanasi in Ceramic Engineering.

Download Hi-Res Image



Yong Kim, Vice President, Engineering

Yong leads the product development at Everspin including design engineering. Yong is a 27-year veteran of the semiconductor industry and came to Everspin in 2019 from Cypress Semiconductor where he was Vice President of Design leading worldwide development of NOR and 3D NAND products. He also spent several years at Spansion and AMD prior to Spansion’s acquisition by Cypress. Yong graduated from Santa Clara University with a master of science in Electrical Engineering and from Oregon State University with a bachelor of science also in Electrical Engineering.




Download Hi-Res Image


Troy Winslow


Troy Winslow, Vice President, Sales and Marketing

Troy is responsible for all sales and marketing at Everspin. This includes all revenue streams and sales channels in addition to marketing and business development activities. Troy is responsible for driving revenue as well as strengthening our product strategy and creating awareness and preference for MRAM and the Everspin brand. Prior to joining Everspin in early 2019, he was Vice President of Sales at Microsemi which he joined when Microsemi acquired PMC-Sierra. Prior to joining PMC-Sierra in 2014, Winslow served more than 16 years at Intel in various management positions, predominantly in marketing and sales of Intel’s multiple flash memory component and solid-state drive (SSD) businesses. Troy graduated from the Haas School of Business at the University of California Berkeley with an MBA and from the University of California Davis with a bachelor of science in managerial economics.

Download Hi-Res Image